MFPD Divisions

Fire Suppression

The Fire Suppression Division is the largest division of the District.  The firefighters in this division work out of the three fire stations located strategically around the District.  Career firefighters work a 24-hour on-duty/48-hour off-duty rotating platoon system.  Volunteer firefighters contribute a minimum of 32 hours per month riding out with the career firefighters.


1st Platoon Battalion Chief

Major Brad Michel, bmichel@mfpd.org

2nd Platoon Battalion Chief

Major Brad Oser, boser@mfpd.org

3rd Platoon Battalion Chief

Major Matt Goolsby, mgoolsby@mfpd.org


Fire Prevention

Led by the Fire Marshal, the Fire Prevention Division is responsible for enforcing the various codes governing building construction and operation.


Additionally, the Fire Prevention Division offers various educational opportunities and programs to all age groups from pre-school aged children to senior citizens.


Fire Marshal

Captain Tony Hairgrove,  thairgrove@mfpd.org


Support Services

The MFPD Support Services Division is responsible for maintaining the facilities, apparatus fleet, and equipment used by the District to accomplish its mission.


Division Captain

Captain Kevin Catlett kcatlett@mfpd.org

Workforce Development

The Workforce Development division ensures that all District personnel meet or exceed various applicable professional standards such as:

  • National Fire Protection Association
  • Kentucky Fire Commission
  • Kentucky Board of EMS
  • International Fire Service Accreditation Congress

Division Captain

Captain Ron Maddux, rmaddux@mfpd.org